Grey Ensemble

“I’ve decided that my 2017 is going to start February 1st… January was a free month trial!”

Okay guys, so this must be like what? My second or third time rising from the dead? (oops) Well, first of all Happy New Year everyone! I must say, 2017 has definitely started with bang… and it hasn’t stopped there. I’m still trying to catch up and get my head around it all… despite it only being the second month of the year. *cries* But hey, it can only get bigger and better from here on out right? Right.

I may sound like a broken record by now. But if you know me… or even if you don’t. I think it’s obvious that when it comes to my wardrobe I enjoy drowning myself in black and grey. Basically my OOTD’s tend to always be monochromatic. (With the odd pop of colour here and there!) And well surprise surprise, today I am bringing you yet another style post! I may have been a little M.I.A from blogging BUT my OOTD’s never sleep. Oh no they don’t. I seriously just keep ’em coming! (Is that a blessing or a curse? ha!)

1

I had to quickly pull this outfit together because typical Kae leaves everything to the last minute. On this day I only had about an hour (before all shops closed) and within that time frame, I still had to travel to central London to make some returns AND stop for like 10 mins to take these pictures. (Talk about girl on the run! Or is it more like girl always running late?)

Any who, my “Grey Ensemble” features this grey coat from Zara, which my mum kindly gifted to me for New Year’s. Ugh, she know’s me so well I love it! It is the perfect, easy to throw on coat adding sophistication to your look but you can always rock it with jeans and some knit to casual-it-down… if you know what I mean.

3

This grey jumper is also from Zara and let me tell ya… I wear it to death. The material is perfection (cause we all about that comfy life) and it is great for layering too! Just pop a white cotton shirt underneath and you’re good to go. Or you can wear it on it’s own like I have done here. It also has a silver zip running all the way at the back, which adds some extra texture and detail to the piece.

The jeans are from New Look… my new favourite place to get my hands on affordable denim that actually fits! Because being 5’4 isn’t always the easiest. It means that I almost always have to fold my jeans at the bottom so that i don’t trip and fall, or I end up cutting my jeans and sadly ruining them 🙂 But I have discovered that New Look has jean lengths and sizes that I have familiarised myself with! So for now, I’m sticking to them.

2

Coat and Jumper: Zara

Jeans and Boots: New Look

Bag: Longchamp

Glasses: Portobello

10.jpg

These black, faux suede booties are also from New Look and I have been looking for this style of boots for ages! The ones that come up higher in the ankle like these, add a retro twist to every look!

569

Lastly, I wanted to point out these glasses that always seem to make an appearance! I pop them in my bag if I want to spruce up my looks and the best part is that I got them very inexpensively at a random shop in Portobello road. They probably stock up on more specs during the spring and summer periods… so keep you’re eye out if you’re ever in the area. But you can find glasses like these almost anywhere!

But anyway, I hope you enjoyed stopping by and thanks for sticking around to read and browse!

Bye for now xxx

~K.

“Either write something worth reading or do something worth writing”- Benjamin Franklin

One thought on “Grey Ensemble

Leave a Reply

