Regent’s Park

IMG_8455.JPG

Regent’s park is one of the Royal Parks of London, alongside some of my personal favourites; Hyde Park, Greenwich Park, Kensington Gardens and Richmond Park. It is located in North- West London, surrounded by none stop buzzing and movement. It lies between the City of Westminster and the Borough of Camden, which means that central locations such as Marylebone, Camden and Kings Cross border the park.

Though most days may be chilly… a little bit of sunshine makes it all worthwhile! As I was passing by Regent’s park, it’s stunning surroundings and beautiful scenery just called my name. It had OOTD written all over it. So as usual, I took my chance to shoot some photos there.

IMG_8462.JPGIMG_1998.JPG

This cropped jumper from Primark caught my eye due to the combination of colours! There is something really sophisticated about the mix of marled grey, white, black and a pop of red. It can be perfectly paired with a mini, burgundy skirt or as I have done here, with a pair of black, high waisted jeans.

I then popped on my go-to booties that always add some life and height to my outfits. On top of it all to keep me warm, I have this over sized, long cardigan from Forever 21! It always helps to pull any look together.

IMG_8459.JPGProcessed with VSCO with f2 preset

Cropped Jumper: Primark

Jeans: New Look

Booties: Tu Clothing

Cardigan: Forever 21

You can hopefully see from these photos, where I only capture probably 1/5 of the park… just how beautiful it is! I can’t wait to pay a visit once spring has fully sprung and the trees start to blossom. Now that’s something to look forward to!

— Just a tiny disclaimer —

While this is absolutely one of my favourite places to visit… I must warn you about the squirrels! They actually follow you. Trust me. I know. While most human beings are brave enough to let these little creatures approach them; I on the other hand kept running for my life. But anyway. Here I am. Still alive. Just thought I’d throw that out there….

Hope you enjoyed this quick post.

Until next time! (And stay safe from squirrels) xxx

~K.

 

“I am learning everyday to allow the space between where I am and where I want to be, to inspire me and not to terrify me.”

One thought on “Regent’s Park

Leave a Reply

